euRobotics General Assembly 2024

The General Assembly (GA) of euRobotics members took place on March 12, 2024 in Rimini, Italy, one day before the European Robotics Forum 2024 (ERF2024).


Tuesday, 12 March 2024 – Rimini, Italy
13:30 – 22:00

Welcome drink and registration

Time: 13:30 – 14:45
Location: Palacongressi Rimini, Tempio 1 + 2

euRobotics General Assembly

Time: 15:00 – 18:00
Location: Palacongressi Rimini, Tempio 1 + 2

Palacongressi to Grand Hotel Rimini

Click on the map to see directions on Google Maps

Scroll down to view the rest of the program

VIP / General Assembly Reception

Time: 19:30 – 20:15
Location: Grand Hotel Rimini

euRobotics member dinner

Time: 20:15 – 22:00
Location: Grand Hotel Rimini
Speech by Torsten Kröger

Torsten Kröger is Chief Science Officer at Intrinsic.

He is the founder and former CEO of Reflexxes GmbH, a startup working on research and development of real-time motion generation software. In 2014, Reflexxes was acquired by Google, where Torsten became the Head of a Robotics Software Division. This included coordinating robotics and machine learning research activities between DeepMind, Google Research, Boston Dynamics, and Google X.

He is also a Co-founder and former CEO of Loom Vision GmbH. Loom Vision’s focus was on software and certification of machine learning and robotics software. In 2018, the team of Loom Vision GmbH joined X.

From 2017 to 2022, Torsten was a Professor of Computer Science at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT).

Torsten has been working as a research consultant for Volkswagen AG, KUKA Roboter GmbH, Connyun GmbH, Manz Automation AG, Auris Surgical Robotics, Inc., Redwood Robotics, Inc., and Google, Inc..

Torsten is an editor or an associate editor of multiple IEEE conference proceedings, books, and book series, and the Multimedia Editor of the Springer Handbook of Robotics.

Among other awards, Torsten received the 2022 IEEE RAS George Saridis Leadership Award, the 2018 IEEE RAS Distinguished Service Award, and the 2014 IEEE RAS Early Career Award. He is a member of the 2023 IEEE Fellow class.